Sep 18, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday (#4)


Waiting on Wednesday is weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine. Goal is to connect bloggers and readers trough their most anticipated upcoming reads. So, here is what we on Way Too Hot Books can not wait to grab.

Blue Notes by Carrie Lofty

 Book summary:
"For fans of Jamie McGuire and S.C. Stephens, a sizzling new adult novel featuring the tumultuous relationship between a young piano prodigy and a reluctant billionaire playboy—set against the vibrant backdrop of a New Orleans college campus.After being bounced from foster family to foster family, Keeley, a talented pianist, is ready to start over as a junior at Tulane. But when she plays a small concert that attracts the attention of Jude, a brooding playboy and heir to an enormous fortune in the wake of his parents’ tragic death, suddenly Keeley’s life is thrown off balance once again.

Jude is the first person to confront her about the pain behind her music, and she struggles with whether or not to let him into her life, or to keep protecting herself from the hurt that relationships have caused her in the past. But Keeley’s about to learn that the melancholy young billionaire who appears to have everything can open her eyes to exactly what she needs…"
Expected publication date: February 3rd, 2014.


Beautiful Disaster and Thoughtless? Music? Love? That's what we are looking for? So, what do you think - will you read Blue Notes? What is your book of choice this week? Tell us all in comments. And remember -
followin' is a new way of lovin'!

xoxo,

53 comments:

  1. That cover is so cute :-D. It's release date is probably the right time i start reading new adult again so i'll be adding this to my TBR list.

    Georgie @ What She Reads
    http://www.whatshereads.co.uk
    tweet @whatgeorgiedid

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I like description a lot and I hope it will be good as it looks like.

      Delete
  2. It looks really good, and I love the cover! I'll have to add this to my TBR-list. Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  3. This sounds like one of those books that will put a smile on your face as you read the last page:)

    Thanks for stopping by my WOW. I followed back.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I think so too.

      Thank you, Rebecca.

      Delete
  4. Great pick. I like cover, title and description. Thanks for sharing :)

    Happy Wednesday!

    http://www.itchingforbooks.com/2013/09/waiting-on-wednesday-65-second-chances.html

    ReplyDelete
  5. Oh I've seen this around, I think the cover is super cute :D

    Thanks for stopping by!
    Shaheen @ Speculating on SpecFic
    Check out what I'm waiting on!

    ReplyDelete
  6. OMG! I love that cover. How adorable! :D

    ~Stephanie @ Bookfever

    ReplyDelete
  7. Wow! This looks like just what I've been looking for in a NA series. I will definitely be adding this to my TBR pile for next year! Also, that cover is beautiful!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Well, let's just hope description isn't misleading.
      Thanks for stopping by Jenna.

      Delete
  8. That cover is extremely adorable. I'm not really getting the angsty vibe from it because it's so cute but I'm am definitely intrigued. Totally adding it to my TBR. Music, Love & set in New Orleans. Sign me up!!!


    Here's my WoW


    Debbie @ Keep Calm & Read Romance

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Cover is too cute for angsty story, but we will see.

      Delete
  9. Thanks for stopping by, Glass - happy to return the follow.

    ReplyDelete
  10. A little bit of romance is good. Also love the synopsis and cover for this one. Adding this to my wishlist. New follower via blogloving.

    My WOW

    ReplyDelete
  11. I don't/haven't really read a lot of NA, but this sounds good! Thanks for stopping by!

    Rachel @ Beauty and the Bookshelf

    ReplyDelete
  12. I really wish May wasn't so far away...

    Thanks for stopping by My WoW and I'm following you back via Bloglovin Glass

    ReplyDelete
  13. This sounds like such a cute read, I might have to pick it up when it's released. I haven't read any NA but I have a few other titles on my tbr pile, so maybe I'll add this one to it as well.

    Thanks for stopping by my WoW!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I hope you'll read it. And you haven't read NA???O.O Really?

      Delete
  14. This sounds cute and I haven't heard of it before. I have only just started reading NA.

    Janina
    My WW!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh, I remember my first NA book - Thoughtless by S.C. Stephens.:)) Kellan!O.O

      Delete
  15. This guy's on my TBR list too! I just love the cover.
    Thanks for sharing & stopping by Bookmunchies (:

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Cyn, I love name of your blog, but it makes me hungry.:)))

      Delete
  16. Ooo I totally added this one..thank you!!

    ReplyDelete
  17. I saw this one for the first time last week on someone's WoW. It looks fantastic!

    Thanks for stopping by my WoW.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I love WOW exactly because of that - you find so many great books. Bad thing is - you will not have time to read them all even if you manage to somehow read 2-3 books a day.

      Delete
  18. Sounds like a good book! I love NA:) Thanks for stopping by The Quiet Girl Talks!

    New GFC follower:)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I saw that you added it today on that Thursday meme Nice!:)
      Thank you!

      Delete
  19. Great Pick. I just added it to my tbr list. Adorable cover & I am a sucker for any hero with the name Jude <3

    Elizabeth @ Blue Eyed Book Reviews

    ReplyDelete
  20. First time I've seen this book but it sounds cute, and reminds me of a Korean drama for some reason. Thanks for stopping by my WoW!

    Jeann @ Happy Indulgence

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Korean drama...:) I have a friend who is obsessed with those shows. Hm,I don't know, it looks that I'll have to check them out.

      Delete
  21. Nice pick! The cover is beautiful and the story does seem like something I would enjoy. Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
  22. Aw, such a cute cover and this sounds like a lovely read. I'm seeing it for the first time and it's something I'd love to read so thanks for putting it on my radar. Great pick!

    Thanks for sharing and thanks for stopping by my post earlier. Happy reading!

    Sarika @ The Readdicts

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Sarika, I just hope it wouldn't disappoint us.
      Thank you for stopping by.

      Delete
  23. This looks such a cute read and the cover is neat!

    ReplyDelete
  24. Ooo, a handsome, young, billionaire playboy? Sign me up!

    ReplyDelete
  25. This one looks good. May just have to put it on my TBR list. Thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  26. Wow, I've never found a NA book synopsis that caught my interest like this one! This sounds like a great story---and that cover is just gorgeous! Thanks for sharing this one!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I have high expectations. You're welcome.

      Delete
  27. This one sounds very good. I'm going to put it on my TBR list, Thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  28. I was hooked when they mentioned Beautiful Disaster. This sounds awesome Great pick!

    Teresa @ Readers Live A Thousand Lives

    ReplyDelete
  29. Great pick! I haven't heard of this one yet but it sounds really good. Definitely adding it to my list now!

    ReplyDelete
  30. I'm actually still new to the New Adult genre, but this sounds like a great pick! I especially love books that are actually set at Universities! Thanks for sharing! :)

    Inga @ Miss Inga Page.

    ReplyDelete
  31. I actually haven't heard of this one, but it looks pretty good!
    -Scott Reads It!

    ReplyDelete
  32. Awesome cover :) Sounds great! Hope you'll love it :)
    Thank you for commenting on my WoW. <3
    Love, Carina @ Carina's Books

    ReplyDelete

We love comments, so feel free to write to us. We try to respond to every single one and to comment back on your blog, if you have one.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...